FBTBForums.net Forum Index FBTBForums.net

...has been nuked!

 
 ChatChat    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

PS3 Complete saga question

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    FBTBForums.net Forum Index -> LEGO/Star Wars Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Eno Razzi



Joined: 29 May 2005
Location: Long Island, New York

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:18 am    Post subject: PS3 Complete saga question Reply with quote

I gust bought a PS3 and picked up Lego Star Wars The complete Saga. I get a small line that distorts the pic slightly like a ripple. Does anyone else get this? It's my 2nd version of the game I exchanged the 1st because of this.
_________________
Camelot, Camelot, Camelot! It's only a model. SHHHHH!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
batsamd



Joined: 19 Sep 2005
Location: Wichita, KS

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have my PS3 connected via HDMI 1.3 cable to my Sony 40inch LCD TV and I have no problems with LEGO SW Complete Saga.

Not sure if that helps, but it may give you something to compare your setup to.
_________________
LEGO Batman is AWESOME!
Brickshelf gallery
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Eno Razzi



Joined: 29 May 2005
Location: Long Island, New York

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I have it hooked up the same as you. I don't have this problem with any other games
_________________
Camelot, Camelot, Camelot! It's only a model. SHHHHH!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Eno Razzi



Joined: 29 May 2005
Location: Long Island, New York

PostPosted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

finally figured it out. my TV only goes up to 1080i. Rolling Eyes
_________________
Camelot, Camelot, Camelot! It's only a model. SHHHHH!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Star_wars_rules



Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Location: Melbourne Australia

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Eno Razzi wrote:
finally figured it out. my TV only goes up to 1080i. Rolling Eyes


You can drop the resolution down to 720i that should help. I think most standard tv's are set to that anyway. I do get the ripple that you speak of but it is only when there is a crap load of stuff happening on the screen at once, so it appears to slow down and the ripple happens because the read speed and what is happening can't keep up with each other....I think that made sense....
_________________
Please refer to me as SWR.

The force is strong with this one......
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    FBTBForums.net Forum Index -> LEGO/Star Wars Software All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group