FBTBForums.net Forum Index FBTBForums.net

...has been nuked!

 
 ChatChat    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Tech Help Thread
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    FBTBForums.net Forum Index -> The Bantha Coffee Shop
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dWhisper
99% Evil [MOD]


Joined: 25 Apr 2006
Location: Arkansas!

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kick it, perhaps? Okay... is it generating a blue screen error when it goes to reboot?
_________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe. - Albert Einstein
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ZombieAndi
Destroyed!


Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Location: near my laptop

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dWhisper wrote:
Kick it, perhaps? Okay... is it generating a blue screen error when it goes to reboot?


No, nothing. It says Stand-by is preparing, the monitor goes black, me happy "yeah, it works finally!", but then computer starts booting again.
_________________
~Andi

FlickrBrickshelf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Zombie Fetty
Undead!


Joined: 03 Aug 2005
Location: I'm really not sure

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not really a tech query, but I think it would be best here:

I was curious to see if games designed for a previous Windows version worked on a later one. I installed Royge Squadron onto my XP (it says it only goes up to 98 on the package).

I was wondering - does this mean games designed for XP will work on Vista?
_________________

Things are getting strange, I'm starting to worry,
This could be a case for Mulder and Scully
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ZombieAndi
Destroyed!


Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Location: near my laptop

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fetty wrote:

I was wondering - does this mean games designed for XP will work on Vista?


Only tested LSW2 yet,and this worked with Vista
_________________
~Andi

FlickrBrickshelf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
A Talking Head



Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Location: Spending to much time on the computer.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess this would go here, I need to know if there is any way to upload multiple files to Brickshelf at once. Is there? It takes forever to upload them one by one. Rolling Eyes
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Zombie Fetty
Undead!


Joined: 03 Aug 2005
Location: I'm really not sure

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No - you can only upload one at a time.
_________________

Things are getting strange, I'm starting to worry,
This could be a case for Mulder and Scully
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
CommanderJake



Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Location: England

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A Talking Head wrote:
I guess this would go here, I need to know if there is any way to upload multiple files to Brickshelf at once. Is there? It takes forever to upload them one by one. Rolling Eyes


Put em all into a .ZIP file, it gets automatically unzipped by Brickshelf.

Alternatively, get Flickr... Wink
_________________
http://www.ogame.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
A Talking Head



Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Location: Spending to much time on the computer.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CommanderJake wrote:
Alternatively, get Flickr... Wink

I can't, don't know why, Firefox and IE both can't access the login page, although I have an account. Confused
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
CommanderJake



Joined: 11 Oct 2005
Location: England

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm on IE and I think I know what you mean. I had that problem once, I can't remember why though... Confused
_________________
http://www.ogame.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Zombie Hawk
Undead!


Joined: 21 Mar 2007
Location: In a sock under your bed.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need help with my new Mp3 player. It's a Sony Walkman. My dad and I have spent the last hour and a half trying to figure out how to download songs on it, but nothing works. Thanks in advance to whoever helps me.
_________________
My Forum My deviantART My Brickshelf
Zombies? Seriously, why the stupidity? I want my avatar back.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
snowtrooper202



Joined: 09 Oct 2006

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello everybody, well after hearing that my mom was going to buy us a new video game system, I decided to get a Xbox 360. But after looking up on the internet, I have found that they seem to have many problems, one of them is that the "Three rings of death" others are that it can overheat. So my question for Xbox 360 users is: Is this system very prone to overheating and/or problems? Also is Microsoft's tech support very good/helpful?
Thanks for reading this it helps alot...

Snowtrooper202

(P.S. Which Xbox 360 bundle should I get in order to play older original Xbox games.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thrasher zombie
Destroyed!


Joined: 17 May 2007
Location: Haunting the graveyard

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll try to answer a few of your questions

I have had my 360 for 2 years and have had no problems at all. It has really good graphics and is just plain good. If you want to play older games, you need to by the more expensive version of the 360, because it has the harddrive in it, I think. Or I think you can by the hard drive but the more expensive bundle comes with other stuff too, like a headset for Live and some other stuff.
_________________
BOO!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
snowtrooper202



Joined: 09 Oct 2006

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your reply thrasher! The reason I was asking this is because ive heard alot about the xbox 360 having its share of problems, thanks again...

Snowtrooper202
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DestructiveZombie
Undead!


Joined: 23 Sep 2006
Location: City of Evil, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pretty much any and all electronics will have their share of problems. But they don't apply to all models of that design.

Like for example, all of my friends have/had a PS2, mine broke within 6 months and had no real "action" or alot of movement in general. My cousin's PS2 had the same problem as mine, but his had alot more moving and "action" done to it, and yet it lasted for a good 3 years. My best friend's PS2 barely had any action but it randomly stopped working after 2 years and apperantly all the wires inside actually melted, yet there was good ventalation.
And last one, another friend of mine, his PS2 has had the most aciton, it's fallen down stairs and was thrown against a wall and is perfectly fine, even when the disk inside was shattered.

So you can't say just because a couple models didn't work doesn't mean they all will.
_________________

DeviantART|Brickshelf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
General Veers



Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Location: Getting on board the next flight to FBTB II

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I have a software question: Is Vista worth getting?
I need it to play Halo 2 for PC, but the computer does not have internet access.

Would it be better to just sell the game and buy some more Wii games?
_________________
Raptor Fun Fact #73- The raptor's natural enemy is the gas-powered internal combustion off-road vehicle, which is made of evil.

So long everyone, my flight's leaving soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zombie Fetty
Undead!


Joined: 03 Aug 2005
Location: I'm really not sure

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vista isn't too different to XP. You do get a cool little gadget bar down the left hand side and an overall sleeker appearance. As long as you're not attatched to XP, I say go for it.
_________________

Things are getting strange, I'm starting to worry,
This could be a case for Mulder and Scully
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
General Veers



Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Location: Getting on board the next flight to FBTB II

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Would I have to uninstall XP or something like that? and is it really worth 300 to 400 dollars?
_________________
Raptor Fun Fact #73- The raptor's natural enemy is the gas-powered internal combustion off-road vehicle, which is made of evil.

So long everyone, my flight's leaving soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dWhisper
99% Evil [MOD]


Joined: 25 Apr 2006
Location: Arkansas!

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vista would replace XP, it's a different OS, so you'd use it instead. That being said... there are some pros and cons to Vista. It's taken it's share of beatings, but after a year, it's improved a lot on stability and compatibility, and the Service Pack is only a couple of months away, which will extend it even more. I'd expect to see it really start to take off around that same time, since that's what a lot of people were waiting for. That and the gadget bar is on the right side (it's called Sidebar).

There are also some really good pluses for gamers in Vista, especially with DirectX10. There are some games that are really taking advantage of it, like Crysis, and that will only increase. Vista is the wave of the future, and will only increase as it matures.
_________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe. - Albert Einstein
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
General Veers



Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Location: Getting on board the next flight to FBTB II

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. I believe that answers my questions Smile
_________________
Raptor Fun Fact #73- The raptor's natural enemy is the gas-powered internal combustion off-road vehicle, which is made of evil.

So long everyone, my flight's leaving soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Outrider



Joined: 04 Dec 2005
Location: So Cal, USA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello everyone, sorry for bumping this thread but I got this annoying wireless internet problem.

The story is one day in December, I decided to take out my laptop and use its wireless internet feature. I found this unsecured wireless network and have been using it, with a firewall, for about 5 or so weeks now without any problems until this week.

The problem is even though I am connected to the internet, I cannot download any updates or even access the web at all (page cannot be found or something). My other laptop is having the same problem also.

Does anyone know what the problem is or has anyone else experienced this? Does anyone know how to fix this problem? I am currently using dial-up. Any help would be great, thanks.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
dWhisper
99% Evil [MOD]


Joined: 25 Apr 2006
Location: Arkansas!

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're stealing someone's internet. Sounds like they cut you off.
_________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe. - Albert Einstein
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Outrider



Joined: 04 Dec 2005
Location: So Cal, USA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 5:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

But I thought 'unsecured' meant free. Wink

Also my status was connected, unless there is something else I'm missing.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
dWhisper
99% Evil [MOD]


Joined: 25 Apr 2006
Location: Arkansas!

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, unsecured means unencrypted. I'll take the sarcasm and the wink, but that's all there is to it. In most states, connecting to someone else's connection like that is illegal. To do it without permission is without a doubt unethical.

Just because you're connected to the network doesn't really mean anything. That means you're on the router, nothing more. It's not difficult to lock out anyone that's unauthorized, and most likely, that's what happened.

Ultimately, the fix is that you need to get your own internet connection.
_________________
Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe. - Albert Einstein
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Outrider



Joined: 04 Dec 2005
Location: So Cal, USA

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's something new. At first I thought it was one of those free public connections but now I understand. I had a feeling something like this was going to happen. Oh well, maybe one day in the future I will get my own connection. Thank you for clarifying, dWhisper. Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
The Sissy CSI



Joined: 06 May 2007
Location: In the days before custom avatars... Real name: The Sissy Jedi...

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a question about iMovie. How do I get movies off of iTunes onto iMovie?

I have tried everything but can't figure it out.
_________________
dWhisper wrote:
This is the kind of thing that builders like Rocko and Nannan make important, because they're dripping with awesomeness the way that Kyle drips with fluids.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
General Veers



Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Location: Getting on board the next flight to FBTB II

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you checked Apple's site?
_________________
Raptor Fun Fact #73- The raptor's natural enemy is the gas-powered internal combustion off-road vehicle, which is made of evil.

So long everyone, my flight's leaving soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Sissy CSI



Joined: 06 May 2007
Location: In the days before custom avatars... Real name: The Sissy Jedi...

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah. Nothing. Confused
_________________
dWhisper wrote:
This is the kind of thing that builders like Rocko and Nannan make important, because they're dripping with awesomeness the way that Kyle drips with fluids.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Reaper



Joined: 07 Aug 2007
Location: Dwelling in the darkness making goofy faces at everyone.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
You can also drag files from your desktop or from applications like iTunes or iPhoto to the Clips pane, the timeline viewer, or the clip viewer. You can also drag, copy, and paste clips between iMovie HD projects.

iMovie HD supports importing video in common formats, such as standard definition and widescreen formats (NTSC and PAL), MPEG-4, and clips from Apple's iSight camera.

When you import clips in a format different from your project, they are converted to the video format of your movie. For example, if you have created a movie using high definition video format throughout, any standard definition clips that you import are converted to the movie's high definition format.


Taken directly off of the help for iMovie.

or

Try clicking file>import>select file>click open

Since I don't have any video files on my iTunes I can't say if it will work exactly. If I read right if you have a project open it should work fine.

Generally if it isn't something technical your not going to find any help on apples site. I'd try the forum you usually get some better help there.
_________________

"You are fortunate, my enemy. You have paid the price but once. I never stop paying."-Cursed Ronin. MTG
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Sissy CSI



Joined: 06 May 2007
Location: In the days before custom avatars... Real name: The Sissy Jedi...

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That didn't work either.
_________________
dWhisper wrote:
This is the kind of thing that builders like Rocko and Nannan make important, because they're dripping with awesomeness the way that Kyle drips with fluids.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Angry_Jawa



Joined: 08 Jul 2006
Location: NC

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What kind of "movie"? Why would you need to move a movie from iTunes to iMovie?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    FBTBForums.net Forum Index -> The Bantha Coffee Shop All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Page 2 of 10
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group